Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Wishbone Family Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The Wishbone Family Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ed about 18 hours ago

Chicken

The fried chicken is why you go there. Every piece is perfectly cooked. Texas toast is always a favorite.

Pam about 18 hours ago

#1 Regular Order

Great meal and great service!!

Cinnamon 2 days ago

Chicken

So lucky to have a good fried chicken place so close by. We've been coming here for almost 20 years and the food never disappoints. Service is always great too.

Sara 2 days ago

#1 Regular Order

Good

Darlene. 3 days ago

#25 Chicken & Shrimp

This was only one of four dinners. Others were. Chicken nuggets. Children ck meal. Chicken noodle soup The food was incredible. As always. We love this restaurant and if you eat here. You will never be disappointed

Eric 5 days ago

Grilled Chicken Breast

I had the chicken breast sandwich on a french roll. As always the chicken was juicy tender and packed with flavor. This is a great sandwich. The fries are delicious. I like ordering the cottage cheese and pineapple salad when I am there. And I love the texas toast with honey. This restaurant is ran by people who care about your experience and you will always feel welcome. I love it here.

Jeff 7 days ago

Chicken

We have been going to/ordering to go from, Wishbone for years. Love the chicken and gravy, and Texas toast! Actually, everthing is very good! Friendly, courteous staff, and is reasonably priced! Only place in town that has truly awesome fried chicken. Keep up the good work, Wishbone, don't change your recipe, and we'll be back for many years to come!!

Lynn 7 days ago

Chicken

We drive from Aurora to get this chicken. It's the freshest and best tasting around. The new online website made our takeout order simple. Thank you Wishbone for hanging in their with us.

Linda 8 days ago

Cole Slaw

I love Wishbone cole slaw - the only thing I would change is that I prefer less dressing in my slaw.

Susan 8 days ago

#1 Regular Order

Excellent service! Great food!

Dina 9 days ago

Fried Green Beans

Wishbone is the best chicken in the metro Denver area. My patents started taking us to Wishbone in the 60's. I continue to go to Wishbone. We love Wishbone.

Pamela 10 days ago

Chicken Gizzards

Wishbone makes the best gizzards! So tender and just the right amount of breading. Dipped in their yummy chicken gravy, you just can't go wrong!

De Shawn 11 days ago

Chicken & Shrimp Combo

Wishbone is the nest chicken in town! We have gone here for years, it is one of our favorite places!

Ruth 12 days ago

#19 Grilled Hamburger Steak

It was as yummy as usual!

Evanmike1 12 days ago

#12 Whole Fried Chicken

Love the Fried Chicken. Always Craving the Mac n Cheese. We moved from Southern California over a year ago and loved Knotts Berry Farm for their fried chicken dinner. Now I get to go to Wishbones for my fried chicken fix. Shhhhh and in my opinion it's better! Glad we found you guys!!

Brenda 12 days ago

#6 Full Order - All White

My favorite dinner always!

Brenda 12 days ago

Homemade Soups of the Day

This soup was very good

Ann 14 days ago

#17 Fish & Chips with French Fries & Cole Slaw

Can't get a bad meal here. Their burritos (M-H) are the best in town! Chicken is always cooked perfect. The cod sandwich and philly sandwiches are excellent also. Between all of us we have tried almost everything on the menu and frankly it's all good. It's out "go to" restaurant for the whole family.

Jill 15 days ago

Chicken

My husband, who is in his 50's, has been coming to Wishbone since he was a boy. We enjoyed a wonderful meal of Shrimp, fish, chicken fried steak and chicken. We also ordered chicken dinners to go and shared a meal that evening with family in Kansas. My Aunt Edna is the best cook I know and her family is very spoiled with her home cooking. But everybody raved about the chicken. She is 91 and I did not want to impose on her to cook for us. It meant so much to me to provide them all with a great meal. Thank you for your continued commitment to providing such quality food after all these years. The Hansens

Antonitta5 16 days ago

Beer-Battered Halibut

Wonderful as always and love your new website! Very easy to order online!

Ed about 18 hours ago

Cole Slaw

The cole slaw was fresh and tasty.

Eric 1 day ago

#3 King Size

Always delicious - thanks, Wishbone! (extra gravy makes it that much better)

Cinnamon 2 days ago

Mashed Potatoes

Delicious mashed potatoes. Wishbone is so good. So lucky to have a good fried chicken place so close by. We've been coming here for almost 20 years and the food never disappoints. Service is always great too.

Stephen 2 days ago

#1 Regular Order

BEST!!! Best Restaurant, best service, best food, best prices.

Dena 5 days ago

Chicken

Crispy on the outside, tender and juicy on the inside. Yumm!

Yvette 6 days ago

#5 All Drumsticks

This has been my favorite forever. I worked at K-Mart back in the 80's and my friend and I would often go get our lunch box at Wishbone. I love how you haven't changed a thing (that I've noticed), just your location. Your customer service is the best! I also love your salads, mashed potatoes and the Fried Zucchini!

Sandy 7 days ago

#1 Regular Order

Wishbone is our favorite chicken restaurant. Food is ALWAYS good and the staff are very courteous and friendly

Linda 8 days ago

Chicken

It doesn't get any better than Wishbone chicken! It's great hot for dinner and just as good cold for lunch the next day. I always order more than we need!

Susan 8 days ago

#8 Dark Meat

Long time customers. Great place!

Melissa 9 days ago

#7 Half Order - All White

Awesome food!! Best fried chicken i ever had. Dont get it from anywhere else

Pamela 10 days ago

Chicken & Shrimp Combo

Oh my gosh, their fantail shrimp is the bomb. A little bit of their scrumptious chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, and it's a meal fit for a king. In all their years, they have kept it simple. Yummy homemade flavors, just like Mommas. As always, they top it off with Texas toast, toasted to perfection and served with honey.

Rachellvrz18 10 days ago

#25 Chicken & Shrimp

I get the #25 everytime i go here its the best! This restaurant is my favorite!!! My whole family loves it

Linda 11 days ago

Chicken & Shrimp Combo

Great food quick service. Great family owned restaurant

Vonda 12 days ago

#1 Regular Order

Beer battered fish, super yummy, and delicious soup, beef barley and started with zucchini sticks. We'll be

Brenda 12 days ago

Breaded Mushrooms

Love these!

Brenda 12 days ago

The Hi-Boy

It was great

La Donna 13 days ago

Mac 'n' Cheese

Never disappointed with The Wishbone everything is always good and I love the family they are the warmest loving people and they r what makes the restaurant work so well, we'll them and the food I'll keep going. Always happy when going to eat here. Thank you so much....

Jerry 15 days ago

Mac 'n' Cheese

BEST MAC & CHEESE IN TOWN! We buy it in a whole pan for family gatherings! So good!

Mjff1962 15 days ago

#6 Full Order - All White

Wishbone fried chicken is DELICIOUS!! Whether you dine in or order to go, the chicken is fresh, hot, and crispy! The yellow gravy and french fries takes this meal to the next level! The biggest problem that I have continuously is that when I order my food to go, instant gratification takes over as I pull into one of the back parking spots and dig in to this fresh delight, munching away madly because nobody is watching! Soooo yummy!

Ronald 16 days ago

Breaded Mushrooms

Great meal as always



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA