Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Wishbone Family Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Westminster, CO

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Wishbone Family Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Julie 1 day ago

Jalapeño Poppers

My first time there. I ordered take out. Everyone there was very friendly and I got help right away. The fried chicken was pretty good and everything else I ordered was good. Great prices too.

Sherri 5 days ago

Baked Half Chicken

Outstanding but I still love the fried best!!

Richard 6 days ago

Mac 'n' Cheese

So creamy. I ate the entire order and could have eaten more.

Richard 6 days ago

Baked Beans

I added a bit of jalapeño honey to my baked beans because I like them a bit spicier. They were good.

Dave 8 days ago

Grilled Trout

Excellent as always & very much enjoyed the green beans.

Shalonta 9 days ago

Giblet Dinner

omg yessss it was so great everyone wanted to know where i got it from nice and hot

Terri 11 days ago

#1 Regular Order

Food amazing coming here over 30 yrs 😍

Deena 13 days ago

#10 Chicken Gizzards

amazing as always

Becky 14 days ago

#1 Regular Order

We love ordering and bringing our meal home.

Kathy 14 days ago

#25 Chicken & Shrimp

Wonderful Shrimp and chicken was delicious

Linda 14 days ago

Mashed Potatoes

I love wishbones mashed potatoes they Are my all time favorite so delicious I always order and extra side of them

Bobbi 16 days ago

Chicken Gizzards

We have enjoyed going to Wishbone since the 60's. My parents would take us on Friday nights for our end of the week treat. Mr. Lochi always greeted us and acted like we were part of the family. Mark still continues this ritual. My sister also worked for Gary Lochi at the take-out Wishbone in Denver for awhile. My dad was an Adams County police officer and would stop by for lunch often and they were more than accommodating to him and all the officers that came in! The food and service has remained outstanding through all the years. Although Mr. and Mrs. Lochi have passed, along with my parents and many more the restaurant has never wavered. Wishbone remains the most outstanding family restaurant in Westminster and the surrounding areas! You can't go wrong with anything on their menu! My family remains true and we will pass the tradition on for many years to come. Mark, you and family are amazing! Thank you for your dedication Bobbi Bagwell Layne

Jnhups55 18 days ago

#13 3-Piece Fried Shrimp

As always, their food is delicious! Loving the new online order system. We were informed of when the order was ready so no more guesswork. Miss going into the restaurant (we have limited our in-house dining experiences since COVID) but this is the next best thing.

Lynn 18 days ago

#1 Regular Order

What a treat! We made the decision to only order or eat in at Wishbone. So clean, spaced out well and the FOOD is excellent. Thank you for being there. We drive far but it's worth it every week.

Fran 20 days ago

#10 Chicken Gizzards

Tasty and chewy.

Vince 21 days ago

#24 Chicken Wings

Tasty and just as good as always!

Lisa 22 days ago

Shrimp

They are amazing! Huge hit! Got them for a family of 6 and the only thing left was crumbs! I think they are the best in town! So big and fried to perfection!

Yeshuah 22 days ago

#1 Regular Order

This is one of our favorite spots! The service, food, and team always has a smile! Never had a bad experience!

Brian 24 days ago

#25 Chicken & Shrimp

I'm been coming here my whole life Fantastic people fantastic food!!!!!!!!

Sinvicious8515 25 days ago

#15 5-Piece Fried Shrimp

As always the food was incredible

Lucinda 3 days ago

#1 Regular Order

The food was great we had chicken livers , gizzards and chicken . What I really want to Rave about was the customer service I received . I ordered online at 7:45pm because I burnt our steaks Lol ! Not realizing they closed very soon they still put my order in . By the time I got there the doors were locked but the man that came to let me in was the most pleasant , welcoming and friendly gentleman . I don't know if he was the owner or not but he was awesome and I have never felt so welcome at an establishment in my life . Especially at closing time ! recommend highly !

Richard 6 days ago

Chicken

As always, I enjoyed the best fried chicken in Colorado. It was crisp and moist, full of flavor. Can't wait to order again.

Richard 6 days ago

Baked Potato

Yummy potato cooked right.

William 7 days ago

#9 Chicken Livers

I love liver! This plate is a liver lovers dream! Sooo much food i couldn't believe it. Next time liver and gizzards. Then i will try the chicken meat.

Joan 8 days ago

Chicken

We have been coming here for years. Since you were on 84th. Best chicken EVER! Everybody here is friendly and always fun to talk to. My son worked here for a couple years and was always treated good. He has a nick name of Robert DeNiro. Everything we have ordered here is delicious. Keep up the great cooking.

Nancy 10 days ago

Chicken Gizzards

Gizzards are awesome. Always cooked just right. Never dry like everyone else cooks them. We drive clear from I-25 & Yale for chicken, livers and gizzards about once a month. Nancy

David 12 days ago

#1 Regular Order

Wishbone chicken has been reliably delicious since i was a xhild and now my GRANDchildren are enjoying Wishbone Chicken!

Deena 13 days ago

The Hi-Boy

Always my sons favorite!

Kathy 14 days ago

Beer-Battered Onion Rings

very good

Linda 14 days ago

Chicken Party Pack

Was perfect pack for dinner party very delicious our favorite chicken place! We try to eat here once a week. Wonderful people and service always a satisfied Customer.

Lynne 14 days ago

Chicken & Shrimp Combo

Wishbone has the best fried chicken in town. The chicken and shrimp combo is magnificent. We order it at least once a month.

Patricia 16 days ago

Chicken & Shrimp Combo

This combo was excellent. The shrimp was huge and fried to perfection. The chicken was perfect and juicy The gravy was plentiful and the cole slaw was delicious. They even topped it off with Texas toast and honey. So good.

Karen 18 days ago

#7 Half Order - All White

Absolutely delicious!! The chicken was crispy and done to perfection! We also ordered coleslaw which was fresh and seasoned with just the right amount of dressing. Highly recommended!!

Sandra 19 days ago

Beer-Battered Halibut

I also ordered the Santa Fe chicken salad with chicken tenderloins. I "LOVE" this salad, always fresh and the dressing is just the right amount of spice. I have been going to the Wishbone since it was down by Mile High Stadium. The Wishbone family really knows how to treat their customers. Thanks Guys and Gals.

Cosette 21 days ago

#12 Whole Fried Chicken

This is our favorite chicken restaurant. Everyone in our family loves it!

Nanoindenver 22 days ago

*#26 Shrimp & Steak

From immediately entering into the restaurant, we were greeted by friendly and smiling faces. We actually wanted to dine in but walked in through the wrong entrance. We were left to the host stand, be and was greeted by another friendly face, then immediately seated. Our server we exceptional! We both ordered the steak and shrimp, soups, salads, and baked potatoes. The food came out promptly and everything was delicious!! This place gets 5 stars from me! Great job Wishbone!

Lisa 22 days ago

Hot Wings

These were really good! First time we got them and we have been coming for years to this place!!

Karen 22 days ago

#7 Half Order - All White

It is the best chicken there is. Have been going to Wishbone for 50 years first the 84 th and huron and now your Federal location. I can say I have never had a bad meal . My only complaint is you don't have the Burrito on the weekend my husband favorite.

Mark 24 days ago

Chicken

The Best Fried Chicken west of the Mississippi!

Monic 26 days ago

Gravy

This gravy is so delicious, it goes great with the mashed potatoes, you can dip your bread in it, and your chicken. Its so indulgent. A must have with your meal.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA